Lightmind Extract 070

03Jan08

richlip 5.6.07
Well said BY. All the great breakthroughs in my life were preceded by surrender and trust. I remember when I gave all my money to the community during the $6.00 a week or month time. It was an act of faith without mulling over if I was doing the right thing. I simply trusted the Guru. Soon after I was given the service of getting the new Co-op ready for opening and was assured that my financial obligations to my household were going to be taken care of. Again I simply trusted this and threw myself wholeheartedly into the service. About a month later, the financial rep in my house was having a late breakfast with me and said I had two weeks to meet my financial obligations or I would be kicked out of the house! I was speechless! The betrayal rose up in me like a tidal wave. I couldn’t even respond so I simply walked out to the back porch in total turmoil. I sat in this feeling for a few moments and felt the implications of being kicked out. I realized that I was afraid of the world, of being alone in the world. Upon feeling this, I realized that fear was no way to go through life and stood up to go pack my bags and leave immediately. As soon as I made that gesture, a wave of what I can only describe as Lovebliss descended into the body completely restoring my sense of trust along with the tacit sense that I was being lived by this all-pervading energy.
I simply went about my business completely unconcerned and within a day I got a phone call that I was being sent to serve one of the seed centers in another city. I felt that all of this was the Guru at work but that it was based on my response of total trust and surrender.

No Responses Yet to “Lightmind Extract 070”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

